Kejriwal Government honours 17 lecturers of government aided universities for their exemplary work

दैनिक समाचार

Faculty from our colleges have contributed significantly in building a knowledge based society in Delhi: Dy CM Manish Sisodia

Our teachers impact lakhs of lives with their work; they prepare our children for future who are the foundation of our country: Dy CM Manish Sisodia

Kejriwal Government envisions to change the country through education – teachers are fulfilling this vision by standing at the forefront: Dy CM Manish Sisodia

Awarded teachers given a check of Rs 1 lakh along with a citation from the government under the ‘Respect Lecturers’ program


Teachers are nation builders and the Kejriwal Government in Delhi follows the tradition of honouring these nation builders for their exemplary work. In this direction, Deputy Chief Minister Shri Manish Sisodia on Friday honoured 17 lecturers who have done excellent work in colleges and state universities funded by the Delhi Government. On this occasion, the Deputy Chief Minister stated – Teachers have been the biggest contributor to nation building. Our teachers impact millions of lives with their work. Our teachers prepare the foundation of the country, which is our children, for the future. The faculty of our colleges have been instrumental in building a knowledge-based society in Delhi, so it is our duty to honour them. The vision of the Kejriwal Government is to change the country through education and our teachers are contributing in this direction by leading the movement, standing on the forefront.

The objective of this scheme, launched in 2019 by the Kejriwal Government, is to acknowledge the brilliant contribution of college lecturers who are building a society where excellence in education is valued through higher education in Delhi. The purpose of this award is not only to reward and publicly recognize the best performing lecturers, but also to motivate them to perform even better in future.

Selection procedure for the awards:

The selection of lecturers for this award is done on the basis of student feedback, improvement of results, research work, extra-curricular activities and other areas of academics. To assess these aspects, an evaluation committee is formed at the college and university level. At the first level, the Directorate of Higher Education puts the names of the selected lecturers before the selection committee constituted by the Government of NCT of Delhi for the final selection, which includes the Secretary of Higher Education, the Vice Chancellor of Ambedkar and IP University, the Registrar of Delhi University, the Director of Education and the Director of Higher Education.

According to the guidelines for the award, there is a provision to award one lecturer each from 28 colleges of the government funded university and two lecturers from each of the three state universities. These selected teachers are given an amount of Rs 1 lakh along with the award by the Delhi Government.

Awarded Lecturers:

-> Dr. Charu Khosla Gupta, Professor (Botany), Acharya Narendra Dev College
-> Dr. Ajay Kumar Jha, Professor (Sanskrit), Satyawati College
-> Khurshid Khan, Professor (History), Shivaji College
-> Dr. Gulshan Kumar, Associate Professor, IP University
-> Dr. Priya Bir, Professor (Psychology), Aditi Mahavidyalaya
-> Dr. Uma Chaudhary, Professor, Bhaskarachaya College of Applied Sciences
-> Dr. Manisha, Professor (Electronics), Maharaja Agrasen College
-> Dr. Senha Kabra, Associate Professor (Instrumentation), Shaheed Rajguru College of Applied Sciences for Women
-> Dr. Nandini Chaudhary Sen, Associate Professor (English), Bharti College
-> Amit Kumar, Associate Professor (Management Studies), Shaheed Sukhdev College of Business Studies
-> Dr. Geeta Kitchlu, Associate Professor (Commerce), Gargi College
-> Dr. Jyoti Dhawan, Associate Professor (Commerce) Kamla Nehru College
-> Dr. Pinky Bajaj Gandhi, Associate Professor (Chemistry) Maitreyi College
-> Dr. Dhananjay Kumar Dubey, Professor (Hindi), Motilal Nehru College
-> Vinita Kumari, Professor (Hindi), Swami Shraddhanand College
-> Dr. Puja Goyal, Associate Professor (Commerce) Shaheed Bhagat Singh College
-> Dr Sukhneet Suri, Assistant Professor (Food Technology) Vivekanand College

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *